LibGuides: Welcome to the WMCC Fortier Library: Find Articles

General Databases

General Databases search across multiple disciplines at once. They are a great place to start.

Ebsco One Search This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database that provides online access to scholarly and news articles, eBooks, reference books and WMCC Library print books.

Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
Proquest's multi-disciplinary database that provides access to scholarly and academic journals, news, dissertations, working papers and more, on a variety of subjects.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary Ebsco database that includes more than 12,000 academic journals--4,500 of these in full-text.
Proquest News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Covers domestic and international newswires and newspapers including the New York Times, The Wall Street Jounal, Boston Globe, & more.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches the free web for scholarly resources. This is not reccommeneded if you are new to interacting with scholarly resources! Contact us for help navigating Google Scholar if that is the case.

Never pay for any materials found by way of Google Scholar. Search our databases for the article first. If you cannot find the article in our databases, simply copy & paste the title, author, year published, etc into our Contact Form. We can request these articles from another library if we do not have them.

Google Scholar

💡Pro tip: Visit our Subject Guides to find the best databases for your field.

All WMCC Databases

This link will bring you to a list of all the individual databases the WMCC Library subscribes to. Whenever prompted for a sign in, use your Easy Login.

Databases A-Z

Search By Publication Title

Publication Finder This link opens in a new window
This resource lists all periodicals, such as journals, magazines, and newspapers, to which the library subscribes/owns. Search by a title, such as The New York Times or the American Journal of Nursing. Results will provide access to the online full text or list our issues available in print at the library. Formerly known as A-Z Journals.

Noodle Tools

NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
Use Noodle Tools to keep track of your sources as you are writing a research paper or project. Select Microsoft 365 to sign in with your @students.ccsnh.edu email account.

NoodleTools Quick Start-Up Guide
Learn how to get started quickly with Noodle Tools. Choose the Microsoft 365 Login instructions.

Database Intro

Databases provide access to materials not necessarily found freely online. All WMCC Databases are available via your EasyLogin.

Ebsco Databases Search Video

Watch this video created by Ebsco about searching in Ebsco databases.

Proquest Basic Search

Watch this quick tutorial by Proquest about searching in Proquest databases.