Nursing: Helpful Websites

Search by product name, ingredient, or any other term on a label for current and historical label information from products marketed in the U.S.

Search for and browse information and data for healthcare organizational decision making.

Keith RN provides practical advice to help nursing students transition to RNs in these videos

Medline Plus (for consumers.) Great for patient teaching. Links to authoritative information and
handouts. Tutorials, videos, and even surgery videos.

NCSBN offers a variety of publications, papers, videos, webinars, and other resources presenting in-depth information that contribute to the body of nursing knowledge.

Search or browse for research and information about complementary health products and practices.

US National Library of Medicine
A visual search to identify pills.

PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.

PubMed is a free database that indexes journal articles in the life sciences, concentrating on biomedical information. PubMed is created and is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, and contains all of the citations in Medline, plus additional citations and services. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Request articles that are not full text from the library.

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).